Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on children. a) Do you agree or disagree? b) Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own experience and knowledge.

It is argued that using a computer on a daily basis have more disadvantages as compared to advantages on children. I agree with this opinion as kids these days are suffering from different physical and mental issue as a result of spending long hours on computers. This essay will first discuss the eyesight problem and secondly, highlight anger issues on children as a consequence of using computers. On the one hand, operating computer regularly for longer period of time can cause cataract problem on a pupils. As they have to stare at a computer screen to use computer which may leads to serious eye issue. Consequently, minors suffer from headache, burning eyes, eye discomfort and dry eyes. For instance, the report published on the Kathmandu Post on 2019 shows that out of 20 kids who used computer regularly, It is found that 15 were victims of cataract. The main reason for this problem is spending too much time on a screen. On the other hand, juvenile become more aggressive and violent due to excessive use of computer. The kids are mainly attracted towards computer games because of which they imitate activities of games in their real life as most of the games contain simulated violence. The child show their aggressive behavior caused by loss in games among players. This revenge further leads to committing violence. For example, the article published on India today on 2020 reveals that a 14 years old boy from India attempted Suicide by consuming poison after his mother took away his phone while he was playing Pubg game. In short, performing such activity on a computer make a child brutal and wild. In conclusion, the negative effects of computer are far more than positive in a pupil life. Excessive time spending on a computer caused sight problems and also brings changes on behavior and activity of minor such as becoming offensive and violent.