Unemployment is a condition in which individuals actively seeking jobs remain unhired and this is a serious concern in the majority of countries globally especially in developing and under-developed countries.

Unemployment is a condition in which individuals actively seeking jobs remain unhired and this is a serious concern in the majority of countries globally especially in developing and under-developed countries. Job losses and difficulties in finding a new one, impact families and society as a whole. some of the factors causing losses of jobs and unemployment are the increase in population, lack of education and skill, and mechanization. The major factor impacting unemployment is the growing population. Over last few decades, it can be observed that there are more people joining the workforce each year whereas the jobs that are available don't suffice the whole crowd. Due to this, there is always a gap between the number of people waiting for a job and the number of vacancies available which becomes a cause of distress for individuals and their families. Another factor that adds to it, is the unavailability of educated and skilled manpower. Companies prefer skilled manpower to complete certain jobs and for skilling, they spend millions of dollars in training their employees. If the companies would get skilled work-force the amount they invest in training the employees can be diverted to other projects which would generate additional employment opportunities for the masses. Technology has also played its part in the increase in unemployment. Because of technology, many of the processes have become mechanized replacing a low-wage earning person with a machine who can do the work with nearly zero errors. One such activity is in the field of agriculture where machines have replaced farmworkers for activities like harvesting and ploughing. This replacement has not only taken away the jobs of daily wage-earners but also has impacted family life causing them to starve and struggle for their basic needs. In conclusion, the causes of no employment opportunities are spur in population, lack of education and skill and mechanization and modernization of simple activities affecting not only individuals, societies but also nations. If a country doesn't receive enough taxes from employed people, they will face challenges to create new employment opportunities through infrastructure and industrial development. The government and corporates together will have to come forward to tackle this issue by means of providing skilling opportunities on large scale and fulfill market demand and create new entrepreneurs.