“Unemployment among graduates today is caused by their own attitude. ” Justify your stand by giving relevant examples where appropriate.

Every year, thousands of graduates are out of university and proceed to enter society to look for a job. Every graduate is all specialized in a specific area of their course they had opted for which should be an advantage to the society, unfortunately, news regarding the percentage of unemployed graduates is getting higher each year due to their attitude problems. In consideration, attitude may be part of the factor which causes them to be unemployed, more other factors include competition is too high and the company may not have enough budget to pay employees. First off, any company should prepare a certain amount of money which is enough for the bills, employees, equipment and more other things should be taken into account to start one. Higher position workers have to consider that fresh graduates are depending on the salary that their company is paying them to live. Usually, fresh graduates are expected to look over their shoulders regarding their salary and the only way to increase the pay is to work harder. If a company isn’t ready to start up financially it shouldn’t hire anyone, especially fresh graduates as it’s just delaying their future. Hence, a company without experience and a stable finance chain, shouldn’t hire anyone to join them. Moreover, as mentioned, thousands of graduates are out of university to find a pleasant job for themselves which eventually leads to higher competition between individuals. Out of all these graduates, there could be loads of all-rounders, some might be the top in a specific area. Making an assumption whereby there are about half of the thousand’s graduates are an all-rounder and a company is only hiring 5 graduates. The chances of passing the interview are so close to zero. A graduate who’s at a moderate level could barely excel among all of them. In conclusion, graduates facing unemployment can be also caused by high competition. Furthermore, some companies may pay more attention to attitude than academic achievements. Companies tend to pay more attention to the attitude of a worker is mainly the society now requires a myriad number of communications. As known, teenagers in this generation are mostly spoiled by their parents which causes them to have a reckless attitude. Nowadays, it's so typical to find graduates with excellent results but comes with a very bad attitude. Imagine working with a colleague with a hilarious attitude the whole day, which isn’t something other colleagues signed up for. With that, attitude does play a huge role in whether to get a graduate employed. To sum up, graduates facing unemployment may be caused by several reasons, for example, their attitude, company with low budget to pay them and high competition between each and others. Graduates who are facing unemployment don’t deserve it, as they worked so hard for years to try to maintain their grades just to get a decent job for themselves and at the same time to make their parents proud. Instead of finding reasons why graduates are unemployed, is there a chance where companies who dislike hiring fresh graduates are getting more?