Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Individuals prefer to work on additional hours and they do not spend time on other things like workouts, relaxation and a quality time with family. The main merit is that people think of making more money whereas this negatively affecting their health. This essay agrees that cons surpass the pros and all the points will be substantiated in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, humans are working extra hours a lot nowadays. Mankind think have to work overtimes as they need extra money to survive in this price hiking scenario so they can save money for their future. For example individuals deem that monthly expense must be done by additional hour’s money so they can save funds from their regular pay cheques. Besides, some are dedicated towards their goals and personal growth. They work till late night for expand their skills and knowledge which help them to reach to the goal. To illustrate, 67. 69% of people do extra hours for their personal growth and to achieve goals according to a survey of the US in 2019. On the other hand, humans start facing medical challenges due to more work. They find lack of sleep, mentally stress and physical pain because of overtimes. For instance, many persons have back pain, insumenia, short term memory and less concentration power just because of long days working. Secondly, they even cannot spend time with their family due to more hours of work. A lot of kids are attached to their grandparents but not to their parents and the reason is that those parents who work a lot and cannot give a quality time to their child consequently child cannot connect emotionally and mentally with his/her parents. Lastly, extra time of job leads to job dissatisfaction. It is hard to maintain passion and enthusiasm for every task so everyone should not work too many hours. Such as everybody has their limit to do something continuously or frequently after the saturation point he/she gets frustrated and tired and initiate feeling unhappy. To conclude, although the masses think that working hard has various benefits like making more and securing their future, the drawbacks of this trend such as health issues, less family time and disappointment towards work surpass the merits.