As the average age at which people get married increases, some people worry that will have negative impact on the family.

In general, people nowadays are slightly older when they get married. I completely disagree with the statement that there would be any negative impact on the family because older people are financially more secure, they have good paying jobs, and they are mature enough to handle relationships. They have achieved everything required to raise a healthy family. Firstly, people marrying at older age are financially more secure to take care of their families. They have good paying jobs to provide good lifestyle to their children’s. They can focus more on their child/children’s because they are strong financially, and they don’t have to run for money leaving their family unattended. In my locality, I have seen most of couples who got married at late 30’s or early 40’s they have happy married life without any negativity. They are raising their child by providing the required moral and financial support. Secondly, people getting married at older age are mature, they know value of relations and handle relationship very well because they are less kiddish just like people marrying at younger age. They know how to manage family and take care of the responsibilities such as managing house with their spouse, help in raising children’s. They end up making stronger bonds with the family. For instance, statistics states that people who marry earlier have more chances of getting divorced because they are immature to handle complicated relations in comparison to people getting married at later years as they are more committed towards relationships. On flip side, some people believe that getting married in late 30’s or 40’s would be less fertile to have children’s but thanks to medical science, if there are any such complications medical facilities can be opted. In conclusion, marriage is a life-time commitment which needs maturity in relations, hence people marrying at young age finds difficulties to handle. Therefore, I believe people marrying older are mature and financially capable to manage marriages and disagree that it has any adverse effects on family.