Travel magazine has asked you to write a description of a region of your country. Write a description to attract tourists.

Peru is a beautiful country for you to spend your holidays. It is situated in the west coast of South America and share it's borders with Ecuador, Columbia, Brasil, Chile and Bolivia. The country is just waiting for you to visit it and see all the beauty especialy the southern part of the country where are all the well known places. Peru has a hole spectrum of places you can visit from some really hight and steep montains to beautiful nice sandy beaches, so everyone can find there what suits him the best. For sure the biggest sightseeing attraction for turists is Machu Picchu(Old mountain) from the era of Incas. Under it there si a small turistic village where you can spend a night. The place is held in Andes Mountains about 80 km from Cusco. Right after you visit Machu Picchu the second most interesting place to see is Lake Titicaca, which is the highest navigable lake in the world. The altitude there is about 3812 metres from sea level. The region offers lots and lots of trips as well. Not only to see all the sights but also to go hiking or just walking throu cities with magneficent architecture and trying the national food - guine pig. Also if you want to see llamas and alpacas don't worry, you can find them everywhere. This place is just a must-see for visitors.