some people say that main environmental problems

Environmental Degradation is the most imperative problem of this era. The rate at which mankind is harming the environment has become lethal and we have already started experiencing dire consequences of the same. Whether it is in the form of wildfires or floods, global warming or excessive snow fall, lack of resources or widespread diseases - the retaliation of mother nature for its excessive exploitation is extremely evident. In such a scenario, the phrase “Environmental Problem” encompasses a wide array of global issues and can thus be interpreted in many different ways. Some people consider the loss of certain species of plants and animals as the main ecological concern while others deem this to be relatively less important. Individuals who concern themselves with the extinction of flora and fauna would point out how each and every specie plays a vital role in the balance of our ecosystem and the loss of even a single one causes major disruption, leading to further natural distress. A prominent example of this would be honeybees; these tiny creatures are so crucial for pollination that their extinction could eventually result in food loss for 90% of human populace. Contrarily, individuals who have in-depth information about effects of environmental problems like greenhouse gas emission or resource depletion would think of these as the critical ones. Rising global temperatures have become a wake-up call for many; the “climate-clock” created by scientists states that we have less than 7 years to control our carbon footprint or it will impossible to fix the earth. Anyone who has knowledge of this would understandably be convinced that this is the need-of-the-hour. Both of the aforementioned perspectives are correct in their own standing, one cannot determine which ecological distress is superior; the truth is that it need not be determined at all. Instead, humanity should come together to take all steps necessary to protect mother nature. Trees need to be planted, renewable energy has to be utilized, carbon footprint has to reduce, animals need to be conserved, plastic consumption has to be reduced, materials have to be recycled and so much more; the time is less and the work is a lot, let us come together and save our planet!