Traffic here in Waymarsh is becoming a problem. Although just three years ago a state traffic survey showed that the typical driving commuter took 20 minutes to get to work, the commute now takes closer to 40 minutes, according to the survey just complete

From the letter to editor of Waymarsh Times, we can learn that the commuting situation in the town is awful currently. To deal with this issue, the author of the letter stated that Waymarsh council should appropriate the policy from Garville, which is to encourage people sharing rides. Nevertheless, the argument is comparatively weak as he need more pieces of evidence to support it feasible. First, according to the author, the traffic situation has wax speedy in just three work. In order to solve this problem, the government should apply policy which is referenced to the Garville’s. Nevertheless, the discourse doesn’t seem to be tenable, as what leads to current traffic chaos isn’t mentioned. From the author’s statement, we can suggest that he or she believes a growing amount of vehicles driving on the road is the main factor. However, the reason why the traffic problem is so chaotic could be result of construction of public transportation system. If that is the reason for the traffic jam, a short tolerance is just what people in the town need, and policies which the author mentioned may not be necessary. Therefore, to apologize for his statement, the author need to give evidence that the traffic jam is not consequence of the construction or other factor but augmenting vehicle numbers. Secondly, the reason why the writer recommend the council in Waymarsh to mimic the strategy in Garville is it seems to have some merits, and he believes that it can be apropos to this town. Nonetheless, as the policy has just been implemented for one year, the pros and cons are still unclear. It may be in fact that people in Garville don’t really like it. In addition, the situation in Garville may be really different to Waymarsh. It is save to take others ride in Garville but insane to do the same thing in Waymarsh. To persuade that the policy is effective, what evidence the writer need is a longer observation and comparison of situation between the two towns. Lastly, in the letter, it seems that the writer believes appropriating policy from Garville is the best pill for Waymarsh. Nevertheless, why isn’t other alternatives, like developing a better public transportation system an option? The advantages may be greater than taking other peoples’ ride, since in can bring jobs and also reduce both the amount of pollutions and automobiles. The author definitely need more evidence to prove that there is no alternatives. The reasons given above elucidate what kind of evidence the writer of the letter need to prove adoption of policy from Garville is the best way to deal with Waymarsh’s traffic problem.