Traffic accidents are among the major causes of mortality all over the world. What are some reasons and solutions for it?

Nowadays, the ways of moving has developed significantly, following that, a tons of traffic accidents have happened on the roads. This problem happens due to some reasons and effective measures should be taken to deal with it. Several reason can explain why accidents occur on the roads. Firstly, most of people in the big cities use private cars, that leads to a crowded volume of transport. Secondly, using alcohol or talking telephone when driving also leads to accidents. Indeed, according to a report, approximately a third of car accidents in the US is due to drunk driving. Another subjective reason is the quality of traffic infrastructure, many roads cannot meet the development of the number of transports. However, there are various workable solutions that individuals as well as government could take to tackle the problem. Firstly, every person need to raises their awareness of traffic laws and the consequences of traffic accidents. Secondly, if it is possible they can use public transports instead of own vehicles. In term of government, the policy makers may introduce a stricter law. Strict punishments can certainly help to encourage people to drive more safety. Other way in order to solve this issue is the city councils could reduce road accidents by investing in better public transports, which would mean that fewer people would need to travel by car. In conclusion, this problem begins from several reasons, but we could implement a range of measures to address this problem.