Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

The future lies in research and development, whereas the use of old technologies binds us in the past, therefore, it has been advised to move on more from tradition for the goodness of the next generation. I partially agree with the statement because the new gadgets help us to work more efficiently and perfectly, but traditional ways help us to live a healthy lifestyle. The main reasons for innovation are to increase the work efficiency, save time, and reserve the resources for future generations. For example, electric cars help to reduce pollution and also contributes to oil and gas conservation for the next era. Additionally, in this pandemic, Covid-19, our society survived only because of innovations, such as, uber eats, webcam, Amazon etc. These apps and software helped us to connect with the rest of the world while staying at home. The real importance of traditional ways comes in the play when we think about food and healthy lifestyle. People always like to eat GMO free, Organic, and preservative free food which can only be grown in a traditional way. People who live their life the traditional way usually live longer than the people who spend most for their lives with gadgets. Paris still follows the traditional ways of living, Consequently, their people suffer from many diseases, and live more. In conclusion, I would like to say that we have to set a balance between tradition and innovation, because new ways help us to work faster and smarter, whereas old one teach us how to live long and healthy lives.