Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Hosting an international sports event is good/bad based on the country which is hosting the country. As not all countries were the same, the factors on deciding the good/bad on hosting the event varies widely. The most important factors like GDP income of the country, the sports budget, sportmen participation from the country, percentage of population interested in sports. Now lets discuss each factor exclusively. The GDP income of the country shows the economic status of the country indirectly tells above the amount which they can spend in hosting the event, as this is a costly affair. The sports budget says the priority of sports in the country. The sportmen participation from the country tells the seriousness of the sport in the country. The percentage of population interested in sports either viewing or playing. This can be calculated by conducting a survey or an opinion poll. Coming to the types of countries which comes under the positive sector in terms of hosting an international sports event. The country should have a good GDP as well as a good sports budget, if it cannot spend on an event then its not going to make any good in hosting an event in a limited budget and bad hostage. Some countries wants to show to the world how good they are at hosting such events making it a matter of pride. Secondly, if there is king-size participation of sportmen from the hosting country makes a good impact in many ways. If the country's citizen weren't interested in the sports events then how about viewership, as it cannot be filled totally from the visitors from other countries. Now the hosting can also make a country bad if it cannot fulfill the needs of the sportmen, security is utmost priority.