: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? wqae

Nowadays, we are living in a high technology society with different time-saving devices. These devices brings us a stress less lifestyle. At the same time, it also makes us stressful. There is a discussion between two sides. On the one hand, modern technological devices brings positive impacts to some industries. Generally, restaurants use several technological devices to run the business, such as dishwashers and POS system. It boosts the productivity as employees do not need to spend time on boring job and check the mistakes. Labours can spend more time on cooking and serving the customers. It helps to improve service quality and reduce the cost. So, these devices are the lifesavers to some industries. On the other flip of the side, these devices brings a stressful lifestyle. With the fast paced technology, employers hope their employees to finish the job as soon as possible. In most cases, labours are required to trained themselves to be an effective person. They response quickly on job issues by e-mail or communication tools anytime. In a result, people lose their private life. It is difficult for them to strike a balance between work and leisure time since they can access to e-mail or communication tools easily. To keep their job, they have no choices. It also affect their relationship and health. It is not worth to let the devices control our lifestyle. To sum up, advanced technology brings us a easier life. Unfortunately, it sometimes make us difficult and stressful in our daily life.