Traditional is killed by technology?

Whether technology has ruined gradually tradition sparks a heated debate. Several clings to that technology replace tradition while others hold onto that the development of technology exerts positive impacts on traditional activities. I party advocate the statement on the following grounds. Considering firstly, the technology might dominate soft of tradition activities, in terms of emotion, people of the past wrote letters to each other to illustrate love when being thousands of miles away from each other. Meanwhile, in modern times, instead of hand-writing, we send emails or massagers and receive replies within seconds. Furthermore, when it comes to business, merchants walked thousands of miles and traveled with camels on deserts in order to deliver goods. The old Chinese silk transporting road is a case in point. Nevertheless, at present, the traditional way has been replaced by the route of airplanes and bullet trains. As a result, people save time effort, and money for consumers while businessmen could earn much greater by selling to customers from all walks of life. On the other hand, the main advantages of technology are that it has made significant breakthroughs in terms of business and medicine. With regard to the former, traditional culture and knowledge put on the map, by dint of the support of computers. Not only do people of the same country access such precious knowledge and information, but those around the world could also learn this via the internet. Take me as a telling example. Due to using social networks and the internet, I master the recipe to make sushi, my favorite traditional Japanese food even though I am Vietnamese. As for the latter, herbal medicine is mass-produced and made easier to access patients by virtue of high technology. Pills are beautified and streamlined to serve patients. Knowledge about oriental and western medicine is computerized and well-stored for reference. In conclusion, I think that the backward culture was substituted digital tools of information exchange and modern vehicles that come with the development of technology in distance learning and convenient medical