TPO 30 It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to

It is true that these days in many nations, people in urban areas are more likely to have nuclear or singular families rather than extended family units. In my opinion, I believe that this is a positive trend as it is beneficial for individuals in terms of re-location and financial stability. On the one hand, it is evident that smaller families can easily alter their living places in cities. In other words, the modern lifestyle is geared towards nuclear families, thus re-locating from one place to another is much more convenient compared to a large family. For example, individuals live in highly developed cities are less likely to purchase their property due to the soaring house prices in the area, so the majority of people tend to rent out apartments, and usually, these apartments can accommodate fewer people. Therefore, nuclear families can effortlessly fit into these places than larger families. On the other hand, the financial burden in smaller family units is minimum due to the less number of family members. It is seen that most of the amenities in urban places are exorbitant, and people often have to struggle to improve their standards of living financially. In city schools, for example, have higher tuition fees compared to the suburbs, and therefore, by having one or two children in the family, parents can manage their expenses, whilst providing advanced, well-renowned education for their children. Therefore, children in cities understand the importance of money and can act responsibly from their early stages. In conclusion, I think that smaller families are more suited to urban life compared to extended families.