Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue to many countries. Discuss the advantagesand disadvantages of exploiting this resource.

It is undoubtedly true that tourism is one of the most profitable industries in many countries especially the developing one. But it is hard to ignore the disadvantages tourism brings. The aim of this paper is to discuss about both benefit and drawback of this smokeless industry. There are merits of tourism, First of all, it solves the unemployment crisis. This smokeless industry provides jobs for the local and there is several new occupations associated with tourism such as tour guild or the travel accountant. Secondly, the tourism help preserve the culture heritage. It turn legacies into a lucrative business which makes money on restoration. Lastly, the tourism is eco-friendly. Tourists do not want to visit a pollutant place so the travel agencies take the responsiblity for conservation of ecosystem and resource management to make the destination more authentic and desirable Beside the advantages tourism brings, there is also many drawbacks. Firstly, the tourism may contain the risk of increasing social evils. Smugglers, Hijackers and other kind of criminals disguised as tourists to cross the customs. In the second place, the visitors cause the damage with things like pollution, forest fire or heritage destruction. The unconscious of one tourist can cause immeasurable danger. Last but not least is the loss of national cultural identity. Tourists from afar also bring a part of their culture with them and the local, especially youngsters, easily fascinated and forget about the national culture In conclusion, the tourism is have the benefit of job creation, heritage preservation and environment-friendly. Nevertheless, it may contain social evils, vandalism or national cultural loss