Tourism industry enhances employability of the residents and hence improves their financial conditions.

Over the years tourism has emerged as a prominent sector. Many countries economies largely depend on the tourism sector. It is irrefutable that it is not only an important contributor to GDP of many countries but has significantly increased the standard of living of inhabitants. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss about its economic advantages. To being with, development of tourism leads to the advancement of the surrounding area. It requires better infrastructure, such as construction of better roads, extending railway tracks, efficient mode of communication. This reformation attracts many big and small businesses. Who wouldn’t like to tap the unexplored opportunities? Government and private business both make huge investments in uplifting the entire area. This phenomenon creates many job opportunities for the local people. Tourism industry consists of chain of sectors such as hotels, transportation, food, clothing, entertainment. The expansion of these sectors brings tons of growth prospects for the residents, not only economically but socially too. Secondly, tourists are more interested in learning about the regional culture. This gives encouragement to the local businesses like food, arts, tourist guide, creating income generating avenues for housewives and older people too. Local people gain a lot from their interaction with tourists as they also learn foreign languages and about their culture. This arouses their curiosity of learning and empowering themselves with new skills and knowledge. Residents start paying more attention towards education leading to development of better learning facilities. We have many boarding schools in hill areas offering excellent education not only to the locals but to children across the nation. Finally, tourism is no more a seasonal industry these days. People do seek a quality time from their busy schedule and plan a few excursions regularly. This motivates local business to offer better facilities to attract more and more tourists. In nutshell, I pen down emphasizing the vital role tourism sector plays in development of local community by empowering them with more resources to become financially sound and stable.