some people believe that with all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is complete waste of resources

Extravagence spending on space research on out of space research is often considered a bad investment mainly because of a fact that there are multiple rconcerns on this planet. I completely agree with this notion. This eassay will explore how world resources could be used for the reduction poverty, provision of medical facilities and reduction of chronic food shortages, rather than spending uncertain games. Firstly, poverty is the biggest challenge of the 21st century with millions odf living under poverty line without the basic necessity of life. This problem can be evadicated by relocating the funding from space research. For example, a report published in north ameria revealed that trillians of dollars invested by the US alon were enough to take billions out of poverty. Thus, priority should be given to helping humanity on earth rather than spending on space research programs. Secondly, lack of medical facilities is another great concern that the world is facing. Reason being the inappropriate use of financial resources. In many parts of the world people died with a cureable diseases, the funding being wrongly assign to space programes can protect people form dying unnecessary. For instance, the high infant mortality ratio in Africa will easily curtailed with around half of the money spend on space programs bt Russia, US and China. Hence saving lives is far-more far more superior program then any space program. Finally, chronic food shortages around the world need urgent attention as well. With famin and drought millions of people die because of extreme hunger. The money from space exploration can be used to curb this problem forever. Therefore, the investment from the space programs can be redirected to helping humaity on earth. To sumup, with all the problems to griping the humanity. The lavish sum of money spent on space does not seems justified a more appropriate use would be to spent it on reduction of poverty, provision of medical facilities and to overcome shortage of food.