Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries. Do you think advantages of this overweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary Era, tourism is a popular among all the age groups and people like to explore new places as it has become a leisure activity. However, myriad countries economy is dependent on tourism, therefore the prons of it outsmarts its shortcomings and reasons for my inclination are articulated in ensuring paragraph. To embark with, the tourism industry has been benefited by the travellers as it contributes to economic growth of any nation. In addition to that expansion of local business due to influx of visitors and purchase of local souvenirs will enable domestic people to be wealthy. For instance, in Gujarat, Kutch tourism is well known on domestic and international grounds. Most of the visitor explore local places and heritage sites which aid local businesses. Prime reason to support my Idea, tourism industry is also responsible for job opportunities in different fields: hospitality, tour and travel, transportation and precisely to achieve prosperity. Furthermore, government implementing taxes on tourist activities which generate good revenue, as a result the government will provide better infrastructure- roads and other utility amenities to citizens. lastly, exchange of culture and tradition enable people to enjoy diversity in cusines, festival and attires. To cite an example, christmas is a festival which is celebrated by people of different ethnic groups around the globe. On the other hand, despite of its positives, tourism industry has its own drawbacks. Extensive tourism re reseles into our exploitation of natural resources like littering garbage and water and air pollution. Moreover, international tourism can ruin local culture as individual will be more influence to Western culture. In conclusion, inspite of its repercussion, tourism contributes to progress of many nation. It is hoped that Government and individual will take necessary measures to reduce dentrimental effects on environment as this profitable industry is beneficial for mankind.