Foods for eyesight. discuss this topic by highlighting today's world situations and describe healthy foods for eyes!

Foods for healthy eyes Today’s world is all about digital. So, we have to use our phones, computers or other electronic devices for about 85% of the whole day. Then, our eyes will probably become weaker than before. When it happens, we have to consider how to take care of our precious eyes in order to prevent eyesight loss. There may be medicines or other supplements for eyes but they are expenses. Therefore, we can protect our eyes just with our daily meals. Fish Eating Tuna, Salmon, Trout, Mackerel, Sardines, or Anchovies which are rich in Omega-3 can really help our eyesight. We can eat by cooking, frying or any other cooking ways we favour the most. Dark, Leafy Greens We have experienced that the elders urge us to eat lots of dark, leafy greens. For example, spinach, brussel sprouts, broccoli and kale can really help us. Being rich in vitamins C and E, we have to definitely eat them very often. Orange-colored fruits and vegetables Sweet potatoes, carrots, mangoes and apricots are well-known as main helpers for our vision. We love to eat them because of their great tastes and richness in Vitamin A. Fruits and vegetables contain many fibres, which is also good for your metabolism as well as your eyesight. Meat and Poultry Oysters, beef, pork and chicken are good sources for zinc. If you can’t live without meat, this is a great option, too. Let’s eat for both joy and eye health. Nuts and legumes, Seeds Nuts and legumes, and seeds contain high levels of Omega-3 fatty acids as well as vitamin E. My parents always tell me to eat nuts and legumes for eyesight and for anti-aging. Eggs This is obvious! Eggs are the main characters of every breakfast meal. Some of you may not like them because of their smell. However, the yolk can provide lutein and zeaxanthin which are used by your body. They assist with boosting the measure of defensive shade in the macula, the piece of your eye that controls focal vision. Citrus fruits Vitamin C, an antioxidant, contained in these citrus fruits fight age-related eye damage. Lemons, oranges, and grapefruits, which we commonly use in cooking, will help us with our eyesight. Water We need to stay hydrated every single day. Water not only assists metabolism but also prevents dehydration of eyes. Without water, without eyes, we can’t survive! That’s pretty long. I hope myself and all my readers are aware of our eyesight in this world full of electronic devices. Rest often, look at green things, then work back. Thanks so much for reading till the end. Comment other foods beneficial for eyes below as I highlighted only some. Stay safe, stay healthy.