TOPIC: PEOPLE IN THE LIMELIGHT HAVE A RESPONSIBILITY TO SET AN EXAMPLE FOR OTHERS BY THEIR BEHAVIOR.

People have been arguing about whether or not celebrities have to set an example for others by their behavior. While there are some great support for the statement that people in the limelight do not need to have a responsibility to influence others, I still belive that they have a profound impact on the public. To begin with, celebrities must be cautious of their public behavior for several reasons, the most important of which is that they are idolized by millions of people all over the world. As far as I’m concerned, celebrities these days are prominently famous due to their appearance and lifestyle in place of their outstanding achievements. If they appear with a positive image in the media, their followers are likely to take pride in them and modify their own behavior to resemble these so-called mentors. Thus, a celebrity can make a trend not only by their styles but also by their behavior to the public. For instance, Miss Grand International 2021 Nguyen Thuc Thuy Tien said “each of us are the part of changing the world, we are our own hero” as an inspiration to our community and raise an awareness among people, espcially, youngster. This is a great opportunity for them to make a positive contribution to the world. By contrast, public exposure is one of the prices of fame and power. If a person goes into influencer, has sexual affairs, and is caught, it is he/she who is to be blamed for the distress caused to his/her family, fans and public opinions. To sum up, celebrities need to be responsible for their action and perform themselves in a good manner because they in some cases represent a nation and are followed by a horde of people.