the benefits of continuing study explicitly outweigh its drawbacks

Educational institutions are one of many places to nourish student’s behaviors, especially the youngster’s. However, there is a dispute surrounding the fact that the compulsory education should aim at those who are in elementary school and those who are older can give a wide range of opportunities to freely decide their own career, even their life. In my own personal viewpoint, the benefits of continuing study explicitly outweigh its drawbacks. There is no doubt that teachers and educators play an integral role in shaping young generation’s manners. Hence, neglecting this vital core will lead to several detrimental effects on the future workforce of a certain nation. Taking Afghan children for example, since the notorious rebellion, Taliban, took over the capital city, the most vulnerable groups, including the youth, have suffered from famine, the lack of accommodation and constantly terrified with the existed war. As the result, these powerless adolescents will soon be illiterate because they have to concentrate on dealing with their current situation and needs rather than studying. To aggravate the current circumstance, without a proper education, the teenagers may accumulate the lack of making appropriate judgement in their daily life. Due to the nature of formative stage during this age, this is when children’s cognitive and conscience are at its best in forming their attitude and perspective. Having poorly educated or orientated these young minds in the negative way, the impact of such conditions is going to be catastrophic. As an illustration, the crime rate may skyrocket, the low living standard location, such as slums, may be ubiquitous and the environment may be degraded. In conclusion, not only secondary education but also high school and tertiary institutions have contributed to produce the well-educated and intellectual labourer for our society. In order to prevent such pessimistic scenario, authorities may impose some laws to counteract these issues.