Topic 3: there has been a steady increase in the number of foreign visitors to great cities, so how to avoid becoming the victims of urban crime is a big concern

The number of international tourists to big cities has been steadily increasing. Therefore avoiding becoming victims of urban crime is a major issue. And there are 3 types of crimes that tourists need to watch out for the most, that is pickpocket, purse-snatcher, and mugger. Firstly, pickpockets are the easiest encountered crimes. They have huge numbers in tourist areas, so anyone around tourists can be them. Therefore, to avoid losing money, the visitors should only bring a little cash and pay by e-wallet or bank card instead. Compared to pickpockets, purse-snatchers are more dangerous. When they take tourists’ bags by force, it may cause them to fall and get injured. So the visitors should be wary of people approaching them suspiciously and take care of their bags when in a crowd. Last but not least, the mugger is the most violent. They always carry weapons and will attack if tourists resist. They may be seriously injured or may be in danger of life. To avoid getting mugged, visitors should not get close to deserted places and always stay in groups of 3 or more. In conclusion, traveling abroad can pose some risks for tourists. Everyone needs to remember to always be careful and protect themselves well when traveling abroad.