Pros and Cons of Living in a Big City

In our modern life, an increasing number of people are choosing to live in bustling metropolises. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages to deciding to do this. For many people, especially young people, the opportunity to increase the experience of living in the city is an attractive one. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why living in hectic urban areas is so popular and some of the challenges to face. On the one hand, because many factories and big companies are located in the cities, people need to hire a great number of laborers. This leads to the majority of job opportunities and for citizens. Furthermore, the unemployment rate also falls, which results in a decrease in the poverty rate and crime rate. For example, thousands of people are in the city and work for a large business organization. If these people live in the countryside, finding an occupation will be more difficult On the other hand, there are also critical reasons why it is ambitious to live in busy cities such as pollution is a serious issue and this can also be created by human activity, such as trash or runoff produced by factories. Consequently, pollutants damage the quality of air, water, and land. To illustrate, many people have suffered that pollution and can have a great impact on human health. To conclude, although life in the hectic downtown has certain negative effects, it has an extremely positive effect and provides a large number of new jobs. I believe that with these benefits and if people know how to reduce pollution, living in the city outweighs its drawbacks.