Too much money is spent repairing old buildings. It would be better if this money was used to knock down old building and construct new ones.

Is it worth investing a huge amount of money in old buildings for repair? Some argue that demolishing them and building new Structures will save money. But, I agree with the former idea, a few of them may have a great history that depicts the countries culture. This essay will dig deep and explain with examples. To embark on, There are feasible reasons that will support to spend money on old structures, as they are the ones which portrait the countries culture and traditions. For instance, forts and castles showcase the way how their transistors used to live and the way of life they lived. In addition, these types of buildings attract tourists from all over the world. Because of this, many locals will get jobs and also huge income to the government which will definitely clear the debts that were invested on restoration. However, if these damaged structures are beyond repair they have to be cleared, as it may result in harm to other properties that are nearby or even the lives of people will be at stake. As technology developed, It has become cheaper to construct a new one compared to the old buildings by using fewer resources like wood rather than stone. In addition, the new build one will have sophisticated services which cannot be installed in aged ones even after restoration. Despite, less cost these are not as strong as the former. To summarise, Even though it costs more, it is worth repairing aged structures, as it will help both the government and people to fetch income. But, these should be continuously monitored by the concerned department to evade loss of property and life.