Intelligence is the most important key for a leader.

A superintendent is a person who leads & gets the job done with his team. To a certain extent I agree that being intelligent is the major quality for a leader. However, I also think that being honest & having a good communication skills are equally important. An acumenic leader must be able to convince the ordinary people and make people want to follow him. He should have the controlling power & manage any kind of situations whether it is challenging or difficult to handle. A real life example is Sheikh Hasina - the prime minister of Bangladesh- who makes ordinary people believe in her plans, also help her to implement various upcoming mega projects like metro rail, padma bridge etc. On the other hand, if the chief leader is honest as well as has good communication skill, it will definitely help his team to achieve any goals they want. For instance, I was on the verge of resigning from the job due to a problem with a co-worker, but when I frankly discussed it with my boss; the whole problem was resolved amicably. Thus, he made me feel unwind & this not only gave me job satisfaction but also helped me to be in good relationship with my co-worker later on. To conclude, this essay agrees that intelligence is definitely an important quality for a ruller, but honesty & good communication skills are important as well for the aforementioned reasons.