Too much emphasis is placed on testing this days, the need to prepare for test and examination is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners.

At present, the high importance of testing in educational system is undeniable. However, some people argue that the preparation for tests and examinations negatively effects on both students and teachers. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, since the results of exams cannot truly show the students’ abilities. First of all, nowadays many educational centers are putting unnecessary pressure on the teenagers by setting up frequent tests. Secondly, they include more syllabus which lead to a great amount of stress on youth. Consequently, students barely have time to properly understand the concept, and eventually there is a high probability of failing the exam. Aside from that, educators have also a number of limitations when it comes to evaluating their students during the exams. For instance, a majority of them are forced to do the preparation for the exam and conducting exam every month which requires highly specialized teachers in order to guarantee the perception and question fairness. Unfortunately, many teachers do not have the skills and professionalism to prepare a precise test in a way which could provide learners with a fair assessment. There are several useful methods that allow students to fairly evaluate their knowledge in order to generate interest in their studies. One of the effective methods is to encourage students to do project work both individually and in groups. As a result, this not only contributes to the good study performance of younger people, but also has the opportunity to enhance their soft skills such as communication and team work skills that are vitally important to their future career. To conclude, although the testing plays a significant role in assessing students’ knowledge, it brings too much stress and tension for both students and teachers. Therefore, I suggest replacing the tests with project works which can be more enjoyable, and bring students long-term benefits.