Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Sports has been and continues to be one of the most common forms of entertainment throughout history. Games play a huge role in our lives. The more athletes play well, the more fun and thrilling the play becomes. Sportsmen, on the other hand, need financial assistance in order to achieve a successful result. Hence, I disagree that the government should reduce their expenditure on sports. In this essay, I am going to emphasise the importance of government funding in national sports clubs. First, every country wishes to demonstrate that it is the best in the world. There are several avenues to demonstrate this, and one of them is sports. Every year, multiple international tournaments take place all over the world. Some countries do exceptionally well and some struggle at the bottom. This is because the authorities keep a certain percentage for the physical events. Second, success in international games puts a country together. For example, a soccer team, the entire country or city celebrates the victory or loss of their team or club. People were extremely passionate about their team and team players. Their wins boost public confidence and sway sentiment for months. Third, for any athlete to be successful the government should not only invest in physical health but this mental health as well. Due to negative publicity, the focus of the players gets hampered. The state must take care and protest their starts as they are representing the nation. And he or she ought to be in their best forms. To summarise, sport has the potential to unite people together. When a country fails in any tournaments, it hurts the people's confidence. I strongly believe that policymakers should support sports clubs and athletes.