TOEFL SPEAKING TASK 5: THE MAN WANTS TO GO TO A CONCERT BUT HE HAS A HISTORY PAPER TO WRITE

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that many people wear the same type of clothes irrespective of their tradition and culture as they used to dress up earlier days. In my opinion, it is a positive development as such as trends can reduce the gap in cultural diversity and also help to decrease the level of discrimination. Following the pattern of similar dresses has a positive impact in many number of ways. Firstly, it helps people to equalise each other in terms of the clothes they wear. In other words, wearing similar types of dresses can make people more adaptable to the diverse world as everyone is following the same trend. Moreover, it makes them more confident as they can see that all are following the same fashion across the globe. For example, if a woman wears a saree in western countries in her office, it can be considered as odd among other colleagues, which eventually reduces her confidence in the workplace. Another point is that it helps to reduce the bias level to a certain extent. Presently there are a number of incidents, where clothes, such difference can be avoided if all wear the same types of clothes around the world and it ultimately lower down the discrimination level. Furthermore, It will not only give more emphasis on equality, but also reduces the hatred among the people of different different countries as they look similar in terms of their dress. To sum up, wearing similar types of clothes has many advantages such as it makes people more diverse and also reduces the point of bias among the individuals of different nations and I feel that it is a positive development.