TOEFL essay: Why go to university?

Nowadays, getting into a university or a college is a desire for most people. Different people have various reasons for getting into university based on their social, cultural, or even family background. However, as far as I concerned, getting into university is necessary for one’s future due to some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, it is clear that university provides us with wide knowledge about things around us. As a matter of fact, we have deep understanding about society thanks to the lessons in classes. This not only broadens our knowledge but also helps others. More importantly, nowadays, university is a symbol of high education. A degree from a university makes us stand out among others. For instance, it is true that an international company only hire those who have at least a Bachelor’s degree. In general, universities give us a chance to broaden our mind. In addition, university ensures a decent job for the students in the future after graduating. As a result of accomplishment a four-year study, it is not difficult for students to find a job which help them afford their own livings. Moreover, graduating students also have good environment network place with friendly peers, good bosses, and interesting works thanks to the graduated degree. A very good example is my brother, who had graduated University of Michigan last two year, is working at Amazon as a research assistant. He can afford his own livings and supports financial problems in my family. Moreover, his working environment is enjoyable with creative and hard working coworkers. In short, university makes it possible by ensuring a decent job. In conclusion, there is no doubt that university gives us a chance to improve ourshelves. This not only provides wide knowledge but also ensure a decent job for us in the future. As a result, it is clear that everyone must get into university or college to complete himself.