What is advantage and disadvantage of getting or giving souvenir

Neda khosravi Intermediate Souvenir All of the people in all over the world like getting or giving souvenir. Souvenir is a thing which people buy for their relatives, families, and friends when they travel to other cities or countries. In my idea, it can be a good culture because you make happy other people by buying souvenir and also your relationships are strengthened this way. Furthermore, getting souvenir is enjoyable as well because you realize that a person who bought souvenir for you remembered you and I think it is much more valuable than its price. There are many kinds of souvenirs in Iran for example, people usually buy food, cloths, handicrafts and so on. Every city has its special souvenirs and each souvenir shows the culture of that city and people know it by the name of that city. Overall buying souvenir has a lot of benefits. Firstly, it empeties your heart of harted and restment. Second, it makes you generous and people wouldn't forget you because of this.