Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

These days, the lives of many adolescents tend to be more complicated than they were before. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my personal point of view. First of all, it is widely believed that in the past the majority of young people were under the pressure of war. It has taken many lives and caused a lot of damage to many countries. At that time many people were suffering from that, as well as those who were more than 16 years old were sent to the army including the big numbers of adolescents. The Second World War could be a suitable illustration, due to the fact that the majority of students took part in it and all of them lost their usual way of life. Turning to the other side, the modern world is becoming more competitive in comparison with the past. Due to the developing technologies and the increasing number of opportunities, the competition between young people is rising. Therefore, in many cases, it could be difficult for students to interfere with those priorities of the contemporary world. For instance, these days, graduate is obliged to pass many exams in his institution in order to enter a college or university and there are limited places for winners. Summarizing both ideas mentioned above, I firmly believe that the majority of teenagers in the past have more stressful lives than those who live in the present. The past includes many terrible occasions such as war which caused many issues for all people.