Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, adolescent’s lives are considered to be more tense in comparison with a few decades ago. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own opinion. One of the major plus points of living in a more complicated time is that future generations would be more intelligent and stress-resistant, due to the fact that they would have to learn valuable information in order to survive in such a competitive world. It is widely believed that students should have to pass many exams and have good grades from the University in order to find profitable operation. Furthermore, it has been already proven by scientists that teenagers who live in adverse conditions become more successful rather than adolescents who have all the conditions for living and studying. Turning to the other side of the argument, problems with mental health is a major issue. The majority of students are deprived of any opportunity to do what they really like owing to the fact that their parents forbid and indicate them. In other words, being under constant supervision and pressure is arduous and destructive for teenagers. Thus, it makes it clear that living under pressure and having different kinds of problems could significantly affect children's mental health and lead to severe illness. On the other hand, in the past many students had more freedom to choose what they wanted. All things considered, there are both positives and negatives for adolescents to live in such a complicated time. In spite of the fact that there is a chance to become more stress- resistant and intelligent, other people reckon that it may cause serious troubles with mental health. Personally, I'm in favour of the idea that the modern world is more complicated than it was in the past.