Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. with this statement?

In schools, students learn to analyse literature, calculate using trigonometry and understand how photosynthesis works, but often students are inexperienced and helpless after graduation when encountering the real world. It is therefore argued that school should teach their students how to survive financially in the world. Some people argued that financial education necessarily involves quantifying and setting prices and value for services and goods. It can easily turn young people into cynical human beings who lack emotion. Furthermore, a tendency to self-concentration and egoism might rise when one starts measuring everything from a profit-making perspective. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I believe that understanding money and how it operates is a virtue. Those people who have a better knowledge of the finances tend to understand the economy and the changes taking place in the financial situations better, allowing them to make better decisions. This can be important even for the young. For example, a child who doesn’t understand the concept of money might find it more difficult to except choosing only one present out of more possible ones. Secondly, often adults lack the financial capabilities especially because of weak foundations or the insecurity that comes along with the concepts of financial terms and concepts. Starting from an early age helps in building a strong background that can very likely prevent such a situation in later years of life. In conclusion, training school students in financial matters would be very useful. Adding new content to the syllabus would require a significant amount of money, but the entire community would benefit from students being better prepared for adult life.