Today’s food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to globalisation, people from different part of the word has connected to each other, not only because there has been exchange to new culture but also due to different food taste, which in turn has demanded to exchange of food from one part of land to other. This wave of traveling good stuff has some good results which we can drive into further paragraph. Firstly, different varieties of dishes are cultivated as per their region and climate and every other part of earth has different climate. This has also lead to internal business, where particular person from any country can sell there food stuff to other part of land. There are various vegetables and food which has medicinal benefits which is available only at certain region can be send to other part of world through various medium. More over, this has also increase lots of job in courier industry, it has also introduce lots of good quality food stuff that needs to travel. Just to support my point dragon fruit is the type of fruit which was not well know to my country from past 10 years, before that we have never heard of it. Due to it’s medicinal benefits it’s been in great demand in my country. Also some farmer has already started cultivation of this fruit which has helped them a lot in terms of finance and support. To sum up, there will be always a beneficial of traveling of good stuff like food from other parts of world which helps public in many ways and it also helps nation and will connect people in positive ways.