Q; Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful

. A; It is often argued by some that the actions of huge International companies can help the countries with developing economies. While others think that these large companies can negatively affect countries they do business with. In my opinion, l believed that despite having some drawbacks, these corporations commonly boost the economies. On the one hand, multinationals can provide poor nations with numerous job opportunities. This can lead to increased wages and thus higher living standards. Taking Singapore as an example. Most of the employees of global companies are receiving 20% growth in their salaries as compared to a staff of local businesses. In contrast, there are some downsides too. International corporates can threaten local entrepreneurs. In other words, people more inquisitive to buy branded products rather than locally manufactured ones, which eventually ends up closing the native companies. For instance, worldwide companies such as Amazon and Apple's every year's market share showed a 10% increment in terms of customers that clearly showed how inhabited businesses badly affected by larger corporations. In conclusion, while it is true that multinationals have harmful impacts, they often provide monetary support to the poorer nations. In my view, companies which globally recognised offer myriad job vacancies and the government should subsidize them.