Today, we live in the 21st century but many people still live with past ancient thoughts and theories because they think that it gives some life lessons to live in modern life, whereas other people believe that it is worthless to learn about the pas

Today, we live in the 21st century but many people still live with past ancient thoughts and theories because they think that it gives some life lessons to live in modern life, whereas other people believe that it is worthless to learn about the past. I largely disagree with the former view. This essay will cover my opinion. To begin with, there are many situations where people have to learn from the past. Firstly, India has a very wide and incredible history such as Mahabharata, Bhagavata Gita, and Ramayana. These stories are very popular not only in India but also worldwide. This past history has influenced many people in the modern world. Moreover, the Bhagvat Gita has solutions to each and every problem of our life. Also, the characters of Mahabharata and Ramayana such as Lord Krishna, ord Ram, and Arjuna are the ideal person for their loyalty, hard work, and dedication. Further, we can take the example of our freedom fighters such as Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Patel, veer Bhagat Singh that, how they had a fight for our nation. Our modern generation is busy playing video games and social media which are destroying their future. They can learn a lot from past history. Additionally, in past, some skills are really great but it is evading in present because of technology development. Youngstars have to learn that skills and arts to preserve our culture. India had really beautiful architecture in temples and ports. On the other hand, some time past can destroy our present. For example, in earlier days girls could not educate themself. Secondly, if one person had a bad past incidence and the remembering of that incidence can destroy his present. To conclude, we can learn good life lessons from the past, but sometimes it gives an adverse effect on our present.