Today we have more choice do you agree or disagree

Choosing to buy imported food instead of food produced locally is becoming a common phenomenon in many countries. There are some reasons for people to choose imported foods over local ones, but some solutions to deal with this problem exist, and it is possible to encourage people to buy local foodstuffs. Coming to a clear decision about what type of food should be bought might be hard for many customers, and some justifications can make them decide to buy imported food instead of food produced locally. It is undeniable that with the development of the internet, logistics and import-export activities today, individuals are able to access imported products more easily than in the past, and imported food is no exception. For example, there is no need to go anywhere; all you need is just a computer with access to the internet and a credit or debit card, and you can see and buy a lot of things from other countries. Another compelling reason for buying imported food is that it is usually of high standard and is strictly controlled in terms of quality and safety. As a result, many do not hesitate when they decide to choose it. Nevertheless, there are some measures to encourage people to buy local food. Firstly, local food companies should concentrate on raising the quality of their products and to implement better product diversification strategies. Secondly, the government also should support and protect local companies through grants, subsidies and tax breaks to ensure the quality of their food competes well with imported foods. That would enable local people to trust what they are going to choose. In conclusion, although more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally, I am of the opinion that they should pay more attention to local food to ensure the development of local economy.