Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

In the contemporary era, the standard of living is declining among those people living in major cities. There are a number of causes for this situation, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest viable solution. There are several causes for this position. The main one is that, people are working in different companies with more pressure to improve their life cycle, but this will only lead to major health issues such as stress, hypertension and heart related diseases. In addition to that people are consuming more unhealthy processed foods nowadays. The major contributing companies are KFC, Mc Donalds, Burger king is very popular among the busiest people. As a result, medical council of London issue a statement that people with above mentioned problems surge in mortality rate Various possible courses of action could be taken to tackle the above. In the first place, the government should launch nationwide campaign to raise public awareness about the importance of quality life in the current scenario. For instance, companies should arrange for alternative work pattern and flexible working time. Another way forward could be minister of health should advertise in the televisions and other mass media's about the obesity which affects the younger generation both physically and mentally. The Asian countries are prime examples where 60% to 80% of people affected by obesity. In fact, this is medically proved by many countries. In conclusion, various factors lead to the problems related to growth quality, but this situation can be addressed by launch of health campaign and implementation of effective regulations on oily foods. Given the situation, it is recommended that the necessary steps to be taken in order to ensure that the life quality of people in the country improves.