Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it would be better to remain with their family.

Family traditions vary from countries to countries, in some regions, it is common to see that young adults starts to live independently once they reach the age of 18 and parents from other nations prefer to keep their offspring for a longer time. I believe that living without parents during adulthood is a better solution for young citizens. To begin with, there is no doubt that sharing a house or an apartment with sharing a house or an apartment with parents brings multiple benefits to young generations, as well as families. For example, if young children can save the money from renting accommodation, they can spend this amount of wealth other meaningful things, such as attending tertiary education. Additionally, living with parent is advantageous to family relationship compared to people who live alone. This family members who can meet and talk with their parents on a daily basis have a stronger family connection. However, renting a place and living alone is a great opportunity for young people to gain responsibility and practical skills, as they have to be accountable for their rent, utility bills and other chores in their life. Therefore, they can become more sophisticated in their future life. Also, having their own space can help young people reach their potential, as most parents have strict roles in the family, such no loud music at night. In conclusion, it is true that being taken care by parents can reduce young adults financial burden and enhance their family bond. However, living alone can enable young people to become mature more quickly and allow them to do what they are really passionate about. Hence, I encourage young people to live without help from their family