Today people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh their disadvantages?

Globalization has transformed the whole world into a small global village by removing the trade and employment barriers across the globe. Now a days, job seekers can get their dream jobs for earning their livings at their desired locations around the world due to the technological advancements in the areas of communication and transportation. There is no doubt that these technological upgradations had made these more advantageous while having some drawbacks which can be ignored for having an overall development. One of the most common advantage of these improvements is that today companies can get th eir jobs done from a diversified, skilled and remotely available workforce, for instance, freelancer is having an employee base from all most all the regions in the world providing a win-win situation for both the company and the workforce. Along with this, also companies can easily outsource their job work for cutting costs and getting work done with the efficient, effective, skilled employees no matters where they are located. However, this development lead to the ignorance of the local labor force, thus, by increasing imports from different countries resulting in the economic deficits of the country. This will pose arduous positions in the short run but this will get improved in the long run as the efficiency of workforce will help in development of other sectors of economy rapidly. To recapitulate, we can conclude that keeping in view the benefits derived from this technological upliftment we can ignore the harness it may cause in the short run.