1. Some people say that the best way for children to learn to read is by using online materials. Others say that printed materials should be used.

It is argued by some individuals that only digital material should be given to a kid for studying, while others opined that only published matter should be adopted. This essay agrees that children should only use books and other printed material. This essay will discuss both viewpoints; followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, many people who are in favour of online material say that we live in a contemporary era and almost everything is available in digital form. It would not only be conducive for the children to study online but also for the society since it would save a lot of paper. As a result, fewer trees will be cut, and our ecosystem would remain much safer for the young ones. A report published in a prominent journal states that the demand for printed newspapers has reduced because of the information available online, especially in developed nations. However, every aspect has pros and cons. On the other hand, some believe that printed matters are the best source for a child to study because it does not impact the eyes. It is generally seen that those children who use electronic gadgets are more likely to be affected by weaker eyesight. Resultantly, they have to wear specs from a very young age. For example, if a child stares at a tablet or any other electronic gadget to learn everything every day for a long time instead of books, his/her vision would be badly affected with the blue light coming out of the screen. In conclusion, while the benefits of online study cannot be overlooked, however, not at the cost of a young child who has merely seen the world.