Today people are shopping online then ever before. Is it positive or negative?

Shopping through E commerce is becoming popular these days due to the introduction of new technologies, the electronic devices are becoming cheaper. Shopping online provides comfort to the customers, they can order any product they want, just by the click of their phones therefore, This trend is gaining popularity. During the time of pandemic the trend of shopping online became extremely common, as people's were restricted by the government Hence, they found shopping online to be quite beneficial. The shopping online is extremely helpful however, it also have some disadvantages For instance, while buying the products online, there is a chance of getting scammed by a retailer and they might refuse to return your money In addition, its quite common to receive wrong size or item, which can be returned but it can be a hassle and waste of time. According to my opinion, shopping online is a positive trend but to eliminate, the chance of getting robbed people must choose the trusted websites to shop online rather than buying from some unknown websites which provides the promotions that seems unbelievable. The reviews also plays crucial role in understanding the sellers behavior towards, his customers. It is suggested to choose a seller that has at least 4. 5 or above rating out of 5. In conclusion, the trend of shopping online is increasing drastically which is quite positive as, it is time saving furthermore, it also provides convenience, but precautions are very important to stay safe while shopping online.