If the hydrogel material singly can not meet

If the hydrogel material singly can not meet the requirements of the intended application, composite materials are selected to create more performance, that is used because of a synergistic effect of hydrogels with other conventional analytical equipment. additionally, strategies of composite materials consist of the integration of nanoparticles into the hydrogel matrix and the addition of fluorescent or chromogenic components for optical detection. despite the fact that up to now there is no commercially available hydrogel-based sensor for this application, it's far very promising that via using an optimized composite hydrogel structure with effective nanoparticles, sufficient precise functional groups to the target analytes, and appropriately sensitive chemical-responsive pigments, a suitable device for sensing, specially for the application of medical diagnosis and point-of-care tests, because of its special importance as the Covid-19 pandemic comprehensibly demonstrated the significance of this, to be used commercially and for the public in the world.