Children facing academic, social and commercial pressures.

Some people think that children have more responsibilities related to education, society and economics. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and suggest some measures to alleviate the problem. There many academic pressures on children. In my view, one of the major root causes of this problem is that parents want their children to be the best in every field. They send their kids to the best schools where school bag is heavier than the child himself and after school hours they go to tuitions. This exerts the great deal of pressure on youth and those who fail to cope with it may even commit suicide. For instance, we read a lot about teenager committing suicide before the exam and after exam passed because they are afraid of dissapointing their parents. Secondly, competition has increased. For example, kids see latest models of smartphones and other item with their peers and want to buy them. In this age of the Internet, youths post on social network are victims of trolling and cybercrimes. The solutions are not simple. In my opinion, parents should have realistic expections from youth. They have to taught to win with modesty and to lose with grace. To sum up briefly, children are under pressure because of unrealistic expectation of their parents and growing competion. However, changing attitude towards studies improve this situation.