Today, more school leavers are unable to find jobs. Discuss the causes of rising unemployment among young adults and suggest any solutions.

Nowadays, the joblessnes is a prominent problem among the youngsters as graduates are unable to find any placements after completing their studies. This is mainly due to the increased retirement age of existing employees and lack of skills in the young adults. There are a number of solutions that government should implement to resolve this issue of unemployment. Firstly, the main culprit for increasing unemployment among youth is the delayed retirement age in present workers. The increased age for farewell means delaying the job opportunities for young candidates and if the existing labour will not leave the market at right time, how freshly graduated adults will enter into the workplace. Secondly, most of the private companies in recent times prefers to hire highy exprienced and skillful candidates to make maximum profit. As a result, the college graduates carrying theoretical information and without any in-hand experience become unable to grab the positions at such places leaving them unemployed. There are a number of solutions to tackle these problems. One efficient way to solve this trouble is that the government should decline the retirement age to increase the vacant positions in the market for youngsters. This would also help to increase the productivity at workplace as youngsters are more efficient at any work and productivity after the age of 40 or 45 decreases. Another method is that youth should not start to immediately seek for high-income positions without any prior skills. They can first enroll under internhsip programs and can volunteerly join any organisation to enhance their skillset. In conclusion, this issue can be resolved if authorities would drop the retirement age and younsgters first start learning some skills volunteerly to maximise their chances to get hired.