Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for the behavior? What action can be taken to prevent from having the problem? dawp

It is argued that people tend to buy expensive product they do not need them and land themselves into debt trap. The primary reason for this behavior is that Commercial advertising have been impacting individual life’s, and the most concrete solution is that people should discourage the use of credit cards and inculcate the habits of saving money. It is human tendency globally where they purchase the product, they do not need them, and this has been influenced by the advertising ads on television which is the mirror to the society which tempt consumer to buy things which is not necessarily need them. Children’s usually get into trap by watching the advertising ads and get stubborn to get items from their parents. For example, my younger sister has become obsessed with skin care product by watching influencers and she spend her saving to buy some of the skin product which is not need to her smooth skin. The most effective solution is to stop using credit cards for purchasing the product which is not needed, and instant people should inculcate the habits of saving money which can be use in future. Consumers buy expensive things from their credit cards and later pay off the money with installment which land themselves with financial consequences. Additionally, government should encourage people to save money by giving them deposit schemes and making inaccessible use of credit cards on unnecessary items. In conclusion, Adverting ads which influence people to purchase product which is not necessarily needed, and later face debt trap instant people should spend less and save money.