In some country owning a home rather than renting one it's important to some people. What might be the case. Do you think it is positive or negative

In many nations, owning their own home plays a significant role in people’s lives. The underlying reasons for this tendency are mainly the perception of wealth and pride associated with buying a home as well as the financial benefits it brings about. However, I believe that this trend has a negative impact on society. There are a number of factors explaining why it is significant for many citizens to purchase their own house. Firstly, having a property is considered to be a sign of wealth and pride in many cultures. For example, many parents in Asian countries, such as China and Vietnam, teach their children to be diligent and save money so that they can buy a house in the future. Furthermore, homeownership also brings various long-term financial benefits. In many cases, the amount of money used to rent a house in many consecutive years is equal to or even more than the money to purchase one when added up. Therefore, some individuals even apply for a mortgage to be able to afford a house. On the whole, I believe that this tendency influences our society negatively in some aspects. On the individual level, while some may think that this motivates many individuals to work harder, I would argue that it creates a considerable burden on them, both financially and mentally. As a result, they might live under enormous pressure or even go bankrupt because of weak budget management. On the macro level, the larger the number of people who desire to purchase a home is, the more expensive these properties become. Consequently, it may increase the difficulty in buying one and create a variety of housing problems for the government. In conclusion, not only is the desire of homeownership in some countries associated with the cultural factor, but it also results from many perceived financial advantages in the long run. As a consequence, it possibly leads to putting financial and mental pressure on the buyer and results in higher prices of houses and apartments in general.