Some universities offer online courses for students. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

Education is now playing a crucial role for the success of the next generation. In the light of technology, there are several visual classes that available for tertiary students in some institutions which have replaced the directed classes. While online studies have a great deal of merits, I would argue that its demerits are more than compensate for any advantages. In this essay I am going to discuss some of the beneficial effects and the drawbacks of this form of education. Let begin by looking at the upsides of online sessions. One of the main positives of distance learning is time saving. To be more specific, the time that high-education learners commute to school will be shortened. Instead of spending an hour to traverse from their home to school, distance learners only need to seat at home and study through a laptop. As a result, they could complete their business or errands in a faster way. Commonly, conventional classes require a significant amount of finance such as school facilities payment, lunch fee or commuting bill which is a severe challenge for the low budget students. Having said that, if tertiary students are taught by online method, it allows them to stay economical. Last but not least, online studies provide a great flexibility of schedule and distance. Particularly, learners are able to choose the place where they going to join classes, which bring them a comfortable feeling and they will work efficiently. On the other hand, despite the advantages, distancing learning also exists a variety of downsides. First and foremost, online studies may cause to an inactive generation of students. In particular, study in campuses environment allow learners to develop their social and soft skills such as communication and teamwork capabilities which mean that online course will reduce the chance for them to boost these techniques. Secondly, online learners are also able to be distracted easily. Because of studying at home, learners could use smartphones or doing other things during the class without any warnings from the lectures which has an ability to slow down their efficiency and disturb other students. In a nutshell, in the light of aforementioned reason, I am convinced that the demerits of this form of education are more notable than its merits. Notwithstanding, online sessions should be considered as a vital step in education