Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, majority of the people suffers with the problem of obesity as compared to previous time. This essay will discuss the reasons of this severe trouble and their adverse outcomes simultaneously. I believe, the foremost reasons are unhealthy lifestyle and bad eating habits. Today, cars, bikes and other conveyances has become an indispensable part of our life and everyone prefers to go by vehicle, even to shop from local market rather than by walk and ultimately, this makes people more lazy and dependent. However, it is privilege to use such automobiles in order to make our journey smooth and shorter but walk. Moreover, Junk food and fried food with high amount of calories sets a trend in youngsters and adults as well. Individuals like to eat sandwiches, burger, pizza etcetera instead of healthy food which provides energy rather than fat. For example, in last survey of U. K, 50% of the population diagnosed with problem heaviness due to disordered eating. As far as side effects of this epedemic are concerned, people are more prone to get effected by health diseases and lack of productivity. Firstly, due to high calorie food most of the people diagnosed with diabetes and suffers through cholesterol problem which are quite serious issues. Secondly, fat people always feel less concentrated towards their work because of troubles such as anxiety and depression which ultimately hampers their level of thinking and creativity. For instance, it has been proven that obese person has to put more effort to complete their tasks instead of a physical and mentally fit person. To sum up, I believe the main causes of obesity such as bad life style and unhealthy eating habits adversely effects people with chronic health diseases and decreases their level of concentration towards their important tasks.