In today’s times the internet is making it easier to study online from home. Some people prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education.

Advent of internet has introduced plenty of positive changes in education methods. Some people believe that online tutorials are effective way to study. However, others hold different opinion and think that there is no replacement of classroom study. This essay will analyze both viewpoints with examples to support the arguments and present my opinion in later. Classroom education is traditional way of teaching. Proponents of this viewpoint believe that there is no comparison of in-class study as one can learn effectively in an interactive session with tutor. Teachers have ample experience and techniques to train the students and under the guidance of a mentor pupils can flourish and enhance their skill set rapidly, which on the other hand would be time-consuming activity If one would learn on its own. To support this argument, healthy group discussions not only brainstorm but leads to the developed logical thinking to look at any problem with different viewpoints, which cannot be achieved by studying alone at home. Nevertheless, there are certain demographics of the society who believe that online courses have their own advantages. Firstly, most of the online tutorials are available free of cost and easily accessible to those who cannot pay high university fees. Thus, a convenient way to educate oneself. Secondly, time flexibility is another important factor and one can learn at one's own pace, that would be really difficult to achieve in classroom study. Lastly, techniques and skill set acquired with self-study are long-lasting. In favour of these statements, famous newspaper 'The Hindu' has published an article on prominent entrepreneurs who were unable to afford university education due to their economic crunch but never gave up and studied themselves with various means such as online free sessions and attained knowledge and educated themselves and later set and example for others. All these facts substantiate the usefulness of online tutorials. By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that advantages of online tutorials certainly overweigh the classroom study and self-learnt skills are persistent for lifetime, which on the other hand, would be spoon fed by mentors in lectures.